January 28, 2013 at 6:00 am EST | by Staff reports
Sharon Needles debut album drops Tuesday
Sharon Needles debut album cover art. (Image courtesy Producer Entertainment Group)

Sharon Needles debut album cover art. (Image courtesy Producer Entertainment Group)

Drag groundbreaker and RuPaul’s Drag Race winner Sharon Needles releases her debut album “PG-13” Tuesday along with her first music video for the song “This Club is a Haunted House.”

Described as an “eerie, somewhat chilling mix of fright-inducing punk and emotional catharsis,” the album is said to a dancy pop-punch feel.

The tracks are:

1. This Club Is A Haunted House (feat RuPaul)

2. Call Me On The Ouija Board

3. Dead Girls Never Say No

4. Drink Till I Die

5. I Wish I Were Amanda Lepore (feat Amanda Lepore)

6. Why Do You Think You Are Nuts?

7. Disco Ball

8. Dressed To Kill

9. Let’s All Die

10. Kai Kai (feat Ana Matronic and Alaska)

11. Everyday Is Halloween

12. Hail Satan! (feat Jayne County)

Needles wrote all the material and says the title is a reference to “this vapid industry” where “life succeeds only in compromise.”

RuPaulAmanda LeporeAna Matronic of the Scissor Sisters, and punk rock legend Jayne County contribute everything from humor to rap, while partner Alaska from season five of Logo TV’s “RuPaul’s Drag Race,” premiering its new season tonight, rounds out this starring lineup, with striking album art by Austin Young, a Los Angeles based artist and celebrity photographer. Young has worked with Amy PoehlerDebbie Harry, and Margaret Cho. Look for the video tonight on Logo at 6 p.m. and midnight.

1 Comment
© Copyright Brown, Naff, Pitts Omnimedia, Inc. 2018. All rights reserved.
Blade Blast

Get the latest LGBTQ news to your inbox every Thursday!