February 24, 2016 at 12:46 pm EST | by Staff reports
Congressional LGBT group elects new officers
Capitol Hill, gay news, Washington Blade, LGBT Congressional Staff Association

(Washington Blade file photo by Michael Key)

WASHINGTON — The LGBT Congressional Staff Association on Feb. 23 announced the election of its 2016 board members.

The organization’s members elected Mitchell Rivard as president and Todd Sloves as vice president respectively. Ross Arnett, Robert Edmonson, Raghib Allie-Brennan, Yesenia Chavez, Michael Wong and Megan Crouch were also elected to the LGBT Congressional Staff Association’s board of directors.

“The LGBT Congressional Staff Association is dedicated to helping LGBT staffers succeed on Capitol Hill and our new board of directors is already putting together great career and networking events for the new year,” said Rivard in a press release. “We are always welcoming new members, both Democrats and Republicans, and look forward to expanding the great progress the LGBT CSA has made over the last year. We are a safe and diverse space for any LGBT Capitol Hill staffers looking to meet new people and get advice for their career.”

Comments are closed
© Copyright Brown, Naff, Pitts Omnimedia, Inc. 2020. All rights reserved.