June 23, 2017 at 12:41 pm EDT | by Mariah Cooper
RuPaul, Lynda Carter to get stars on Hollywood Walk of Fame

(Screenshot courtesy of YouTube)

RuPaul, Lynda Carter and Ryan Murphy will be immortalized with stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced on Thursday the 2018 class of inductees which also includess Lin-Manuel Miranda, Simon Cowell, Jennifer Lawrence, Zoe Saldana, Jack Black, Anthony Anderson, Carrie Underwood, Snoop Dogg, Shonda Rhimes, “Weird Al” Yankovic and Mary J. Blige.

D.C. native Taraji P. Henson will also be honored with a star. Posthumous honorees include Bernie Mac and Steve Irwin.

Ru tweeted his excitement with a photo of himself and the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

“Sweet Cheeses! My heart is beating so fast right now,” the drag star tweeted.

Recipients can schedule their star unveiling ceremonies for up to two years.

Comments are closed
© Copyright Brown, Naff, Pitts Omnimedia, Inc. 2020. All rights reserved.