September 27, 2018 at 12:07 pm EDT | by Mariah Cooper
Kaycee Clark becomes first lesbian contestant to win ‘Big Brother’

Kaycee Clark (Photo via Instagram)

Kaycee Clark made history when she became the first out lesbian to be crowned the winner of “Big Brother” on Wednesday.

The 30-year-old took home the $500,000 prize in a 5-4 jury vote against fan favorite Tyler Crispen (who won America’s Favorite Player). Her win makes her the second LGBT contestant to be the champion of the game. Andy Herren became the first LGBT houseguest to win in season 15 in 2013.

Clark is a wide receiver for the San Diego Surge of the Women’s Football Alliance and she brought that competitive spirit to the Big Brother house. She now co-holds the record for most Power of Veto competitions wins in a season along with Paul Abrahamian (season 19), Daniele Donato (season 8) and Janelle Pierzina “Big Brother All-Stars”).

Openly gay contest JC Mounduix also rounded out season 20’s final three.


View this post on Instagram


Congratulations to the #BB20 winner! Swipe to see who won! 🎉🎉🎉

A post shared by CBS Big Brother (@cbs_bigbrother) on

Comments are closed
© Copyright Brown, Naff, Pitts Omnimedia, Inc. 2021. All rights reserved.